The Michigan Clean Consumers Energy group is a diverse coalition made up of environmental and social justice nonprofits, businesses, community leaders, elected officials, and concerned citizens across the state. Our goal is simple: to ensure that Consumers Energy commits to clean energy for our state and completely phases out dirty fossil fuels. 

Martin Kushler, Ph.D.
American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy

Kathleen Slonager
Asthma & Allergy Foundation of America - Michigan Chapter

Lois Bahle
Bahle Enterprises; Bahle's of Suttons Bay

Deana Dennis

Rob Rafson, P.E.
Chart House Energy

Bob Sutherland
Cherry Republic, Inc.

Elizabeth Dell
Citizens' Climate Lobby, Michigan

Amy Bandyk
Citizens Utility Board of Michigan

Bronte Payne
Environment Michigan

Nayyirah Shariff
Flint Rising

Brock Rodgers
Foresight Management and Midwest Certification Services

David Hast
Grand Rapids Climate Action

Kareem Scales
Greater Grand Rapids NAACP

Nick Leonard
Great Lakes Environmental Law Center

John Richter
Great Lakes Renewable Energy Association

Nancy Berg and Peter Boogaart
Holland Area Chapter Citizens' Climate Lobby

Don Triezenberg
Holland Climate Collaborative

Mary Huisma
Macatawa Creation Care Group

Kindra Weid
MI Air MI Health

Kate Madigan
Michigan Climate Action Network

Julie Quinn, MD and Elizabeth Del Buono, MD
Michigan Clinicians for Climate Action

Amy Heart

Scott Ringlein
The Energy Alliance Group of North America

James Gignac
Union of Concerned Scientists

Tony Reames, Phd, PE
Urban Energy Justice Lab

Debra Rowe, PhD.
US Partnership for Education for Sustainable Development, Detroit Green Skills Alliance, and Oakland Community College Professor of Sustainable Energy

John Delurey
Vote Solar

Missy Stults
City of Ann Arbor

Mary Brady-Enerson
Clean Water Action

Alain Godeau
Climate Witness Project - Grand Rapids Area Advocacy Team and Grand Rapids Chapter Citizens’ Climate Lobby

Jim Murray
Coalition for Community Solar Access

Rev. Sharon Buttry
Detroit Hamtramck Coalition for Advancing Healthy Environments

Sister Mary Brigid Clingman, OP
Dominican Sisters ~ Grand Rapids

Alexis Blizman
Ecology Center

Margrethe Kearney
Environmental Law & Policy Center

Charlotte Jameson
Michigan Environmental Council

Ryan Fielder
Michigan Environmental Justice Coalition/Michigan Alliance for Justice in Climate

Leah Wiste
Michigan Interfaith Power & Light

Nicholas Occhipinti
Michigan League of Conservation Voters

Mark Hagerty
Michigan Solar Solutions, LLC

Danielle Atkinson
Mothering Justice

Annika (Brink) Brindel
National Housing Trust

Marc Smith
National Wildlife Federation

Derrell Slaughter
Natural Resources Defense Council and
Ingham County Commissioner - District 3

Anna Ohler
Northwood Obstetrics and Gynecology, P.C.

Sam Inglot
Progress Michigan

Mike Berkowitz
Sierra Club

Seger Weisberg
Strawberry Solar

Melissa Mays
Water You Fighting For?

Bill Wood
West Michigan Environmental Action Council

Rashida Tlaib
Congresswoman - Michigan District 13

Rosemary K Bayer
Michigan State Senator - District 12

Jeff Irwin
Michigan State Senator - District 18

Shri Thanedar
Michigan State Representative - District 3

Abraham Aiyash
Michigan State Representative - District 4

Bill Sowerby
Michigan State Representative - District 31

Felicia Brabec
Michigan State Representative - District 55

Christine Morse
Michigan State Representative - District 61

Kara Hope
Michigan State Representative - District 67

David LaGrand
Michigan State Representative - District 75

Michelle McCloud
Kent County Commissioner - District 13

Kristen Nelson
Oakland County Commissioner - District 5

Charlie Cavell
Oakland County Commissioner - District 18

Kate Borninski
Canton Township Board of Trustees

George Heartwell
Mayor of Grand Rapids 2004 - 2015

Ross Hammersley
Director on the Traverse City Light & Power Board

Tim Werner

Traverse City Commissioner and Director on the Traverse City Light & Power Board


Richard Morley Barron

Alain Godeau

Anne L Hiskes

Marnese Jackson

Laura Judge

Janet A Kahan

Ron Kardos

Ann Lockwood